Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Haneline

State Farm® Insurance Agent Don Haneline

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brenda Robles

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Don and his staff give very personalized attention and go above and beyond. Great team to work with."

Annie Miller

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience and costumer service! Joseph worked with me and was very quick to respond with any questions I had!"

Vanessa Hurley

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very skeptical switching to State Farm, but I am SO happy I did! Joseph was a phenomenal representative! He was so helpful, friendly and very personable. He is great at what he does and was very knowledgeable as well as very honest and transparent. He seemed to genuinely care about his work, which is rare these days! He made it easy to trust him and the process was quick and harmless. Thank you kindly!"

Pam S

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service! Don is very responsive and helpful. Working with him gives me peace of mind in knowing I have the right coverage."

Jenny Tsang

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent agent in the Saint Johns County area."

Amy Barron

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer care!!! So thankful to come across this kind & helpful team. Highly recommend. I can’t imagine giving my business to anybody else ☺️"

Jillian Cohen

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Choosing Don as our agent 4 years ago was one of the best decisions we made for our house and vehicles. I have been with State Farm for over 20 years and he is by far the best agent I've ever had. Don and his staff are thorough, patient, and reliable. Since day 1 of being his customer, Don always takes time out of his busy day to hear all questions and concerns; takes his time to analyze facts and figures during his thorough research; and provides all options, recommendations, and explains things in laymen terms so that an educated decision is made. As long as Don is an agent, we are dedicated customers."

Thien Bui

January 19, 2022

2  out of  5
"have this office for my auto insurances for years . Then I decided to buy home insurance . Everything went thru and Larken said he will contact with my mortgage company and update new insurance to them . 2 weeks later I called him and asked him to update to mortgage company because new insurance was not updated. He said he will take care and will call me within 2 days . I then was busy and forgot and a month later called him , he did not do any update . what was a joke . I gave up and canceled my policy with statefarm . I also ended pay 2 policies at the same time. I moved my auto insurances to another agent ."

Ravi Chandra

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don has been providing insurance services to me from last 3 years and the service has been exceptional. Cannot ask for more. I have always been treated like a VIP customer. You can clearly feel they are doing that extra step and going extra mile to make the customers happy. I have my car, home and business insurance with them. Reasonable with prices and great service."

Alex Suarez

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always just a phone call away, they always pick up and are very organized with follow ups. I started off with just car insurance and have grown our family portfolio in many directions. Most recently adding our home owners insurance policy to the State Farm family as well. High Recommend Don and his crew"

Pete Libra (Pete)

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast and responsive."

Abby M

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don is great to work with and provides personalized attention! He is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. He remembers you from one conversation to the next and has gone out of his way to help with all the little details on our policies. Would definitely recommend working with him. Joseph on his team is also excellent."

jose cris

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"When I think of insurance I think of boring high rates and very cold people. I think of a company that doesn't care and that doesn't want to provide me with the service I'm paying for. I think of bothersome claims and "avoid an accident at all cost mentality". Don and his team however, they make it so that this is never a concern nor a thought. They are much more than an insurance agency. They are the ever giving and ever supportive family that just wants to be there to help. I understand the "like a great neighbor" slogan" but his office takes it a step further by becoming a great friends. Thank you for all you do."

Luis Trejo

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have been working with Don Haneline for a couple of years and I certainly recommend his insurance company as he is a very knowledgeable, honest and truly cares about his customers."

Casey Del Prete

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Don and Larken are awesome. I just used them for a new home and auto policy. The spent a bunch of time trying to understand my needs to build a policy that matched. Not to mention they saved me a bunch of money over my existing policy. I highly recommend you give them a chance to quote any insurance needs you may have."

John Leslie

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good folks very helpful"

Michael Boland

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been both surprised and pleased with the exceptional advice and response made to us by Don and his entire staff. We are always treated with utmost courtesy and honesty. Thanks to all and keep up the great work."

Norwood Ervin

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"These guys explained everything in great detail. I appreciate them not selling to me rather explaining to me."

Noel Comeaux

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great and conscientious service!"

Joseph Humphrey

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm office. Don is an agent that REALLY CARES!!! The team members are great and very helpful. You have an agent you can trust. The best thing about State Farm is the VALUE; the coverage is better especially the Homeowners Policy. Stay away from the 800 number agent, Insure with Don."

Matthew Fettik

December 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Don and his employees are very professional and are always willing to help! I’m always changing cars once every month or couple of months and they are always ready to help me. I also get great discounts and as an 18 year old, I have an affordable rate. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for car or life insurance!"

Pamela Turnier Horn

December 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I moved to Florida a couple months ago and needed auto and renters insurance. I looked at lots of different options and Don Haneline definitely was the best rate. We sat with Lacey and got everything in order nice and easy. She helped us get discounts with my daughter's grades that we weren't aware of. It was a great experience. I just bought a car and emailed them to add the car on to the policy. They immediately called me. I wasn't able to answer so just went over without an appointment and Don helped me right away. We got the car added. He made sure all the discounts were in place and I was on my way. I highly recommend Don and his team. It's nice to be able to sit face to face and ask questions and see everything right there. Great experience!"

Cindy Szebenyi

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Don and his staff are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them."

Brian Tuttle

July 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Don and his team are very knowledgeable and helpful, and I highly recommend them for insurance and financial advice needs."

Callie

July 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Don is pleasant and easy to work with. His knowledge of the products makes it easy for his clients to find a good fit for what they need."